Yes. Users can securely share and collaboratively edit pedigrees through the Family History Tool by selecting Actions > Share Pedigree and entering the recipient’s email address. Once shared, the pedigree will appear in both accounts and any changes to the pedigree are reflected in both places. We also include a revision history audit trail showing what changes were made, allowing the ability to revert back to an older version if you desire.
Articles in this section
- What is the Family History Tool?
- Do I need to set up a separate account to use the Family History Tool?
- How much does the Family History Tool cost?
- What does the Family History Tool let me do?
- Can multiple users edit pedigrees in one account at the same time?
- How many pedigrees can be stored in a single account?
- Are there limitations around how many individuals I can add to a pedigree?
- Can I download a pedigree?
- Can I download pedigree information as a spreadsheet?
- Can I print a pedigree to add it to my patient’s chart?