Yes, you can leave your order at any point and save information in its current state by clicking Save and close. Orders in progress will be saved for 14 days, after which point they will be deleted.
Articles in this section
- How do I place an online order?
- Can I save orders to come back to later?
- How long will orders in progress be saved for?
- Can I place orders for more than one practice?
- Can I place an order on behalf of a provider in my practice?
- Can I save custom orders?
- Can I remove genes from an Invitae panel?
- Why do you need my patient's email address?
- How do I cancel an order?
- How do I upload an attachment to my order?